Wednesday, April 21, 2010

Pin of Distinction Recipients

Each year a select few Advocates are chosen to receive the Pin of Distinction.

Advocates are nominated by myself, Sarah and Kate and meet the following criteria:

  • At least one year of involvement with CRCC's Volunteer Programs

  • Exemplary service to survivors of sexual assault and their friends and family

  • Regular and responsible taking of Hotline and F2F shifts and/or responding to F2F requests

  • Dedication and commitment to all CRCC programs, events and activities

This year, we acknowledge the following recipients:

Kimberlee Bizup

Rachel Floriano

Rachel Mackson

Amanda Maggiotto

Candice Markle

These Advocates recently received their nightingale lapel pins as part of Volunteer Appreciation Week. I'm sure you join me in congratulating them and thanking them for the excellent work they've done!

No comments:

Post a Comment